49-er

My first day as a 49 year old!

Had a great weekend. Instead of celebrating my birthday we celebrated my last day of being 48. I didn’t get any practice or writing in yesterday or the day before but I figure slacking once a year is allowed so I’ll start over today!

btw the Greenhouse champagne brunch buffet at the Ritz Carlton doesn’t just have a sensational spread of salads, breads, cheeses & desserts they now have a vegetarian counter!!

The age thing seems incredible though–I feel like I still haven’t got used to the idea of being in my 40’s and now the 40+ years are almost over. Well, I’m going to approach my 50’s differently… What do I want to do in this, my 50th year of life, that I haven’t done before?

Leave a Reply

