Still on course with NaNoWriMo

But only just barely. I would dearly like to have a bit more ‘buffer zone’ for off days but as it is I’m still working at untangling stuff and wondering whether I should switch from a first person narrative to third person…

Well, on target is good. I’m not grumbling. And not writing too much here where word count doesn’t ‘count’.

The two doggies have been so beautifully behaved today. Probably the rain just now helped. I’ve been at the computer and they’ve been sleeping on their towel/mats beside me all morning long. We had a good morning walk and I’m hoping they’ll settle down till our evening walk.
Somewhere nearby a small dog has been yapping for ages with someone periodically shouting ‘Shaddup!’ at it. I was concerned about the doggie but my first reaction was thankfulness that my two little ones were silent.
The old pre-dog me would have gone out in search of the other dog (which I’ve done before. Turned out to be a puppy recently adopted with the owner saying she didn’t know what to do with it. We got the puppy a box (that tins of milk came in—scary. How much condensed milk can one household put away?) and a towel to sleep on and that quietened it down some. Yes, the busybody side of me I’ve been trying to quell. I don’t know whether I’ve succeeded in putting it down or whether I’m using up all my interference energy with these two.

Still haven’t figured out how to find & add friends as writing buddies on NaNoWriMo though. I know Vera’s on there somewhere but we couldn’t link up so we’re updating/encouraging/taunting each other on FaceBook!

One Response

  1. Sounds good! I’ve been wanting to take part in NaNoWriMo too but I’m still a little confused as to how it works. Plus, there’s a currently shortage of ideas.

Leave a Reply

