Surviving/Growing

If main obstacles to growing are

1) dislike of change
2) wanting to stay in comfort zone
(which are both strong in me)

then I should change something/anything in my life/routine daily?
& do something outside my comfort zone?

Right now I’m feeling good positive & healthy but:
I’m out every night this week & all of the coming weekend–
I have about 80 scripts arriving this afternoon to be read, shortlisted, re-read in about 2weeks–
I have another 35 thousand words to go on the novel before September–
I have a GEP workshop seminar to prepare–
I have a SWF debate proposition to write–
I have a Volunqueer presentation to think about–
I should write & post my latest photos on Vandamiss–

And I’m hungry to spend more time looking through the NUS museum exhibits, discussing a possible video project, getting my diving certification, signing up as a Gutenberg Project volunteer, mastering hand stands & drop backs, making worm balls, planting next round of chillies & bak choy, dead-heading my little rose plant (8 blooms at last count), drawing and reading…

Looking at all this is terrifying.
Maybe I’ll just go play another game of tetris or bejewelled…

Leave a Reply

