‘Great’ Week

Haven’t been going out except to yoga classes (& for routine x-ray/blood tests–very fun watching hygienically masked admin pull down their masks to speak then carefully tucking them back on after), missed two dinners & a show without realising it (sorry, sorry people) & have no idea what’s going on the news except that the homosexuality, flu & terrorist threats all seem to have been downgraded…

But I’ve been writing! Started (yes, another new startover) last Thursday & have 15600 words of draft so far.

What feels really good this time is that I know the overall structure, I know my characters, I know why I couldn’t write this earlier (I wasn’t ready & I needed the Attempted Aware Hijack to put some things into perspective for me).

It’s been a long time since I’ve felt such calm focused passion for a writing project & now all I want to do focus on writing & staying healthy till I get 80, 000 words down.

But rats–was so exhausted from waiting around in the hospital this morning I chewed a couple of coffee beans (okay–a handful rather than a couple) to wake myself up and now there’s a headache waiting around the corner, I can feel the pressure building up.

Going to try to sweat it out in the gym.

Thank you, people who’ve dropped by to visit & even more all of you who sent concerned SMSs… all’s well.

Hope to see you all in Pink this Saturday!

3 Responses

  1. Good to hear that things are somewhat put in perspective foyour writing. That’s 1 good thing about the AWARE fiasco, I guess.

    Please take care, stay healthy. 🙂

  2. Thanks Kirsten, hope you’re doing well too!

  3. Good to know your writing’s going well amidst all the craziness!

Leave a Reply

