2nd & 3rd January

Almost fell off the WoYoPracJanuary wagon on the very second day… but last night put in 20 minutes on the mat (sun salutations, some standing, some seated… straight to closing without going through backbends) before shower & bed.

Slept well too, so my prejudice against evening practice might be misplaced!

So I’m still ‘in’ the challenge.

This morning had a GREAT vinyasa flow class at Absolute Yoga from a new teacher named Angela. It was simple yet challenging and I came out both exhausted (temporary) & invigorated (yes, I’m still high!) Right now I would put her & Jeanne on par as the two best non-Ashtanga teachers I’ve practised under.

Must remember to do my sitting later, though.

After a good practice Everything looks so much more positive!!!

Leave a Reply

