Good week. Good November

It’s been a good week & good November for me, despite the disillusionment with DBS.

Blessings:

Alive & well, at home (not stranded in some airport) in an apartment I love & at a temperature I love (I even love the dark clouds & showers that speed past).

Exceeded my ‘target’ word count last week. Agent is meeting producer on Tuesday to discuss contract for a next year show (a show I actually want to write rather than ‘have to’ write for $!). Found an online group reading The Golden Notebook (great coincidence, they started just before I did so I caught up & am using them to pace me. I love the book but reading on my own was sending me off in too many directions to follow up ideas generated so a group pace really helps)

Back to practice at Yogashala for mysore with James today. I thought I was going to have problems–it’s been a long long time since I did full series. But surprisingly it felt really good. Okay, it was not easy. But it was good. Why can’t I just get on the mat at home & do a full practice? I have the space set up, the mat spread out… anyway I’ve decided I’m going to make it a point to get myself to mysore at least once a week, whether or not I manage to do home practice.

As for everything else? We all pray for the people in Mumbai. The victims, their families, the officials trying to rebuild… a Singapore woman was killed there. She was from my old school, which brings the shock so much closer to home. Can’t imagine what it must be like for her family & friends; her husband & her parents. And what it must have been like for her. It’s the same for every terrorist victim there & everywhere. And those terrorist shooters had families too. How do they feel?

But–there are things we can’t do anything about.

And things we can.

Can anybody tell me how we can find out whether DBS decision makers know how upset some people are about their link up Focus On The Family or if all our responses are getting discarded once a condescending template response is sent?

2 Responses

  1. Thanks MG–that’s great news!!

  2. DBS has certainly taken notice. Their website no longer has references to the FOTF tie-up.

Leave a Reply

