Down with DBS–I Need To Find A New Bank!

Because DBS which has suited me fine all these years has announced their support of the homophobic Focus On Family… use the DBS credit card, claim a cute teddy bear & you’ll be funding Focus On Family.

I called DBS (1800-111-1111 in case anyone else wants to!) to ask whether there’s any way my ‘charity’ spending could go to some charity that’s not actively persecuting me but the officer said ‘as long as the promotion is on, if the conditions are met it is automatic’

So–it’s not just a matter of not spending while the promotion is on–now I see how DBS feels about ‘charity’ I have to close my accounts!

(Does anybody out there know which (if any) charities  OCBC/Citibank/any other stable bank with a safe fixed deposit scheme support? Right now I’ll go with any safe bank that has a ‘no charity scheme’ rather than stay with DBS!)

Leave a Reply

