New Apartment–almost

I don’t have a bed or proper desk in yet. But have started ‘working’ in the new place on my laptop & did my first yoga practice there today.

Usually it takes me some time to get used to a new practice space, but it was surprisingly smooth going here–good balance, good chakrasanas… either it’s a good space or it just suits me!

Other things I like about the place so far:
1) Recycling bins in the basement carpark: plastic/tin/paper/paper/paper
2) Hot & Cold drink vending machines (Never bought a hot canned drink from a machine before–discovered they are HOT. Had trouble picking it up then had trouble opening it then… in the end had to carry it insulated by several folds of my t-shirt…)
3) Lap Pool! Funky water feature off one end does a pretty good shoulder & back massage
4) Free shuttle bus to Clementi MRT–with vegetarian food stall in a kopi tiam there

I love my current/old apartment but it’s really noisy now with the construction going on about 200m away. Ideally I’ll shipshape it & get a two year rental then move back…

What I’ll miss most: the high ceilings & big, big rooms. But I can’t find/afford another place like this.
The wonderful neighbours & their lovely lovely pets
The service station almost right next door

One Response

  1. Sounds like you’re nesting pretty well in your new pad. That’s nice.

    Oh, my company just installed a new vending machine recently – with hot canned drinks too. Feel totally like a turtle from the mountains the first time I tried a can of hot canned coffee. I had to hold it with the fingertips because the metal can is so hot.

    So sorry about the bike. (Personally I would wish the person gets painful blisters from the bicycle seat – but that’s me)

    Does it mean it’s time to upgrade to a new bike?

Leave a Reply

