Workshop starts tomorrow!!!

Meant to take it easy for a couple of days in anticipation of the John Scott workshop coming up, but instead have been rushing around.

No, not working–lunching out–current favourite cafe meal: cheesy tofu deck. Current favourite coffee: TCC blend (Yes, TCC is where we went) playing with friend’s new PS3–multicar racing games–I am a really lousy driver :@ & stocking up on wholesome organic energy bars & isotonic drinks…

Yes, I’m getting nervous–
2 2hr+sessions a day & I’m usually zonked after a 90 min practice–how?

Too busy/hyper yesterday to do puja or zazen… or maybe (probably) was hyper because I didn’t take the time to centre.

But I finished editing the Eusoff chapter–much faster than I expected & much more enjoyable because it was really a very well written & funny piece.
So yes, things are good.

And someone said I looked like I’d put on weight which is good, I guess… but I weighed myself when I got home & found it hasn’t happened yet. Still 55kg–but at least I look fat & healthy!

2 Responses

  1. thank you Kirsten, will do–wish you could be here for workshop esp now comps are over!

  2. Have fun! And if you get tired, just rest. As my yoga teacher says: child’s pose is always an option.

Leave a Reply

