I got a blog award!

my award angel!

Thanks to dear damyanti!

Of course it’s totally out of the blue & amazing especially as I don’t post graphics or photos or anything fun & visual, just my rambling writing.

Still, it’s my first blogaward so I’m definitely accepting–Thanks, Damyanti!

The others who got this blogaward are:
* Kym
* Darc
* Turkish Prawn
* Annie girl

I went to check them out & and really liked them.

To follow the requirements of receiving the award, I list below the actions it requires upon acceptance:

1. Pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also for contributing to the blogging community, no matter what language.

2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog.

3. Each award winner (upon acceptance) should show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award.

4. Show the link of Arte y pico blog , so everyone will know the origin of this award.

5. Show these rules.
To follow the first requirement, I present the Arte y pico award to the following bloggers:

1. Dark Orpheus
2. Louise Penny
3. Gartenfische
4. LitKitten
5. NowNever

Also the first time I get to nominate some of my favourite blogs!
(but hey, didn’t have the space for yogamum & spidermonkey & poppalina… next time!)

6 Responses

  1. hi gartenfische–I’m also trying to spend less time in my ‘online’ vs real life so I totally understand… but your blog is one of the places I’m happiest in/feel most alive & real in online, so I should be saying ‘Thank you Thank you’ to you!

  2. Thank you, thank you, for the award! How lovely of you. In my new lifestyle of not blogging/reading blogs so often, I am coming across this late. Better late than never, right?!

  3. Thank you, Ovidia!

  4. Thank you for nominating me. 🙂

    But there is one problem – I can’t choose just FIVE Bloggers to award this. Because anytime I choose 5, I also exclude many, many others.

    *sigh*

  5. Hi LK, now I’ve been outed as a lurker on your site I can say thanks for setting up the ‘Fess Fests–great incentive to write!

  6. I was just going to send congrats when I see my blog listed! How lovely!

    So glad you are on board with ‘Fessing. Looking forward to sharing more info!

    Namaste!

Leave a Reply

