Mediacorp Morning

Last time I was there was before Mediaworks did its rise & fall (which shows both how long it’s been & how old I am…)

Today’s Arena recording:

  • 9 am to 2.30 pm is a long long long stretch even with lots of bottled water
  • I DON’T LIKE WEARING MAKE-UP
  • it’s difficult to pee fast with a wireless mic transmitter on your belt
  • I DON’T LIKE WEARING MAKE-UP
  • The kids were great–in different ways–can’t say more now, obviously…
  • I DON’T LIKE WEARING MAKE-UP
  • Was sooo impressed by how KK Seet & Gaurav switch into professional mode/switch into standby while tech glitches are being fixed/switch back on & continue without a break
  • I DON’T LIKE WEARING MAKE-UP
  • watching out for wires I tripped over previously I stepped off a 2 ft drop… (ouch)
  • gosh, it does hurt less when you’re wearing make-up & there are kids watching–
  • Thanks, Fion, for the make-up, but still…
  • I DON’T LIKE WEARING MAKE-UP

completely missed the final run through of tomorrow’s service at fcc (missed lunch too–) but Jorge said the run through went smoothly–twice

will see it tomorrow

I’m so tired but today isn’t just a moon day it’s also Black Saturday so…

Feels right to be tired & have a quiet evening home, preparing for tomorrow.

May it be a Blessed Easter for everyone.

2 Responses

  1. Hi Gartenfische–sorry saw this late, but thank you… hope it was a Blessed Easter for you & yours–have been enjoying your posts & pictures very much!

  2. Wishing you Easter blessings, too.

Leave a Reply

