Getting Re-Started

Went back to Pure Yoga for mysore practice this morning. Quite a full class. It’s good to be back–everything is clean, safe & familiar… but more than ever I don’t know whether this is where I want to be long term. I guess after their admin muck ups & membership pushes/promos I’m seeing their muted decor & piped muzak as a cover for a big money making machine.

And that’s colouring how I see everything in the place now.

So–had a mechanical practice that was okay.

I still have about 5 months to go on my existing membership before I have to decide; 5 months unless they lose my records again & try to tell me (again) I’m out next month–anything’s possible! But I think if that happens (again) I’ll probably just leave… I still haven’t got my card back from my last encounter with the Pure admin–first she still needed it… then she said she had returned it… finally they asked me why I hadn’t brought it in!

Leave a Reply

