Leaving Tomorrow!!!

Did Ashtanga Primary at home this morning… most of it, but not all. Very scattered practice interrupted by thoughts of what I ought to be packing and finally to drive neighbours (they are new grandparents) to the nearest mrt station to look at 6 week old first grandchild…

But quite/very sweet, really. Heard all about how the baby waited for the most auspicious moment to be born, what his Chinese name means, how much trouble they went through to select it, how big & how intelligent a child he already is…

Actually it was a good experience. And I ‘understood’ why I had been so distracted during practice & had cut it short (skipping from navasana to backbends and closing) Because if I had done the full sequence I would have been too late to drive them out. They would have been fine on their own, but it was nice hearing from them all the little details…

…that I’ve only heard from their son the baby’s dad up till now!!!

So sometimes things–even distractions!–do happen for a reason!

Leaving for Chiang Mai tomorrow… meeting the others at the airport around 6.30… for now at least.

I gave the driver my flight & he said he would pick me up at 6.15… then after emails telling me to meet them at 6am I asked him to switch to 5. 40 instead… but learned this morning the girls (you know who you are, people!!!) have pushed our meeting time back to 6.30…

(it’s okay–appreciate 30 min more sleep but couldn’t resist a chance to gripe a little…!!!)

I should go pack.

Should also clean out the turtle pump before I go… and do a thorough clean out of the fish tank…

For a week I am going to do NOTHING except yoga, swimming, reading and massages (receiving–not delivering)!

Leave a Reply

