Bloody Annoying Authorsblogs Site

Just spent almost an hour trying to link into this bloody annoying site… it seemed like a good idea at first–writers who blog & bloggers who write, all linked up griping together about getting words out, getting books out, getting agents in etc… but this site kept rejecting first my security code (you know, those little twisted numbers/alphabets you have to type in to show that you are a higher level robot than the ones selling penile enhancers) and then my email address, insisting it wasn’t valid…

‘Took a deep breath & have figured I don’t need to be part of a writing community–especially not one that can’t maintain a working website…

I know–I should stay calm & do my evening meditation. But part of me is cross with myself for having Wanted to sign up in the first place. Now I just have to remove the site from my ‘history’ folder & I’ll be rid of them. But they’re one of the first sites I looked up in my new Writers & Artists Yearbook… hope this isn’t a sign of more shit to come!

Leave a Reply

