Sore Knee

Got a sore, swollen knee & I’ve been resting, icing &  elevating it but it’s still full of liquid. The result, I suspect, of me being slightly un-aligned while doing drop-backs… or maybe too vigorous during rolling?

But anyway, I didn’t want to drop out of WoYoPracMo so early in the month so I did a Yin practice with a Paul Grilley dvd & to my surprise really enjoyed it! (wrote about it on the yoga blog…)

It reminded me there’s more than one kind of yoga, I mustn’t get too caught up in one kind of practice. Same with one kind of writing, one school of thought etc etc etc.

Now I’m sitting with an ice pack again. Going to meet a student at 5pm so have to get moving soon… but it’s so good to have got a practice down first! Will hobble off now. Also got lumps starting up inside my hard palate again–but will wait before saying anything. With luck & good breathing they may all go away. I don’t want to start the year with any change of medication!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks… I mean to! How are you?

  2. Get well soon….

Leave a Reply

