Saturday Yoga

I know–Saturdays are ‘officially’ off days for ashtanga, but I will be practicing this month on Saturdays because of WoYoPracMo… but my left knee is twinging a little and I’ll probably take things easy tomorrow… home practice before church, most likely.

Tried to watch My Blueberry Nights yesterday with Jean but found Norah Jones too irritating. I know, I know… the movie gets better later on, that’s what I got told after I walked out. But I left decently & quietly (it’s not the same as leaving a live performance) & went & bought running shorts instead. I’ve started wearing shorts to practice now because it means not having to stop to push my pants up before rolling… (garba pindasana) but having only 2 pairs of shorts till now meant that if it rained on the 2 afternoons after you washed it (which it does almost Every day now) you wear slightly damp shorts to class (not exactly wet-damp, more like cold & with the prospect of live mould in the folds)… with 3 more pairs I have better chance…

Anyway, Jean forgave me. Had great cake at Cedele after (which I’ve never been to before. She kept saying it’s healthy cake–no trans fat, guess that means everything that tasted like great butter was butter!) and Jolene came to join us so it was fun. Think they were going out after but I was already getting tired (having been up since 5am) and had to feed the cats & get to sleep so…

Yoga also leads to peace of mind because you don’t get any social life to get worked up about, right?

Leave a Reply

