ice cream lip balm

Got my first Christmas presents today (!!!!) and Opened my first Christmas presents today… great pouch–looks sleeker than my present one but a whole paperback plus wallet can fit in… plus dark chocolate… plus–ice cream lip balm? Yes, I know–bizarre, but it looks like a miniature tub of ice cream & tastes minty like mint ice cream but–I swear–is lip balm!

That was great. Practice was… got scolded by teacher for wussing out of drop backs. She wouldn’t let me get away with whinging 1) tired 2) back hurt 3) didn’t sleep much 4) forgot head band but insisted & got me through them… yes, am glad I did. I have 19 days till the end of the year (minus days off, minus one more moon day) to get this before the year ends… but my chakrasanas are back (finally!) and I think my ‘rolling’ is actually coming together plus I’m almost binding hands & feet on my own in supta k. And yes, every practice is a good practice, so yes. I had a good practice today. I am glad I was on the mat. I was glad to be there and now my body is glad that I was there.

And writing this afternoon felt better too, good focus, good direction. Interesting coincidence–Over breakfast I read about Orhan Parnuk’s character writing a poem called ‘Snow’ then in the bus to Vivo I was listening to a podcast & Garrison Keilor read an Anne Sexton poem ‘Snow’. Met Chris there, in the narrow window between her physio and her gym workout–(yes, talk about packed physical schedules!) and then picked up the last of my christmas shopping…

Pretty good day, all in all. Now the only ‘big’ decision is, peanut butter on sesame wasa or gouda on wholemeal toast for dinner? I have some green salad, bananas & apples but may go all the way & make myself some mochi-in-soybean milk for dessert…

Leave a Reply

