5 pages of ‘Big Dog’

Yes–I have 5 pages of draft 3 of ‘Big Dog Small Lives’ down… sadly typical of how I work it’s proving more a complete rewrite than an edit because with the changing of viewpoint there’s really no way to cut & paste from the 2 previous drafts as I was hoping…But yes, it feels right this time. Even if this is not the final draft I think I’m coming close.

Practice was not great again. My balance was off, my back started hurting when I did navasana (suspect from bad posture playing scrabulous in bed late last night) and I flubbed even the basic chakrasana that I thought I had finally mastered. And my rolling… tragic, really tragic.Maybe I just need more sleep. On the bright side, my gut bleeder seems to have stopped, finally after almost 3 weeks, so I should start feeling better soon.

Lunch tomorrow with Jacq. Desperately shifting through the possible clothes (when people say ‘anything’ and tell you it’s a benefit lunch at Goodwood Ballroom does ‘anything’ really cover my usual jeans & T-shirt?) I found a DVF floral type (tai-tai) afternoon frock that was adjusted to fit me but never worn; pale & green on cream background… only problem now is, do I wear the thing with Birkenstocks or leather boots? The boots have heels so that might be the slightly (very slightly) more ladylike option…But how? My only alternative is Nikes…

2 Responses

  1. well–we’ll see if it prods the ‘real’ writing any faster!

  2. finally your own blog, good stuff.

Leave a Reply

